hostdr.blogg.se

Free em client review
Free em client review











free em client review

What I can't accept and won't tolerate is being berated and insulted by a representative. I can accept it when a program malfunctions. My previous version was 8.1979, and, no, I didn't click the wrong option, since there were NO options given. He stated that since version 8, the uninstall process always asks if one wants to preserve the database and that I must have just clicked the wrong option. I would have still been very upset, but my ire would be against the program and not the company. said something like "I'm so sorry," I would probably have chalked this up to just a glitch. Having been involved in technology since the 1980s, I don't consider myself an inexperienced user. about this and his response only made things worse. Gone were all my contacts and all my stored emails (business and personal) dating back years. There was no longer an eM Client folder in the Program Files (x86) folder. The uninstall process just wiped out everything. I launched the uninstall program, and to my horror, there was no option to either select or deselect any database. A few hours later I was contacted by one of their representatives (Gary C.) who instructed me to uninstall the application, making sure not to select the option to delete the database.

free em client review

I contacted eM Client's customer support. I rebooted, and again tried to launch the application, and again, nothing happened. After installation, I tried to open the program, but nothing happened. This morning, I got a message that a new version was available, so I dutifully chose to do the upgrade. It wasn't outstanding, but it did what I wanted, and after I got used to it, I continued using it. I started using eM Client several years ago. Poor, rude and uninformed customer service













Free em client review